Film Editing Education: Rules (or Guidelines)

As I ready to give The Tumble a final chopping, some fine advice…

W(A/O)NDERING Filmmaking

Picture by Beatrice Murch Picture by Beatrice Murch

“I want to be an Editor!” I remember my young self saying those words proudly on my first day of Film School. It might have been because of the fascination I had towards the equipment (I had the unusual chance to experience tape-to-tape editing during my childhood and the rise of ‘affordable’ NLE’s created an entire new world for me to explore). It might have been the appeal of a quieter environment, when compared to the busy life on set.  Or, I’d like to believe, I was already aware that editing is an excellent directing school (but clearly, I was not).

View original post 828 more words

Leave a Reply

